Just A Little Pet Peeve

I have a pet peeve for when I ask someone how their day was and the answer I get is “oh ya know, just another normal day” or, “the same old same old”.

No, that’s bullshit. There honestly is no such thing as a normal day, every day is different, you hear, see, say and learn different things every single day. Every single day is unique.

Just like people, the stereotypes we put on people is another one, like “popular” or “geeks”. Why do we do that? What is the point? There is no point. People try and try to be better than someone else, but there is always going to be at least one more person better than you, one more step ahead. Every single person is unique in their own way, whether its liking to read or play basketball, dance or play football. We may have common interests with others, but there is not a single person that is just like you or just like me. We all have different thoughts, feelings, lifestyles, and we were all raised in different homes with different parents and opportunities.

I wish that people would just stop and think about how they think of someone else, stop the competitions to be better than someone. If you want to be better than someone then make that someone yourself and strive to be a better YOU. Because honestly there is no one that’s better at being you than you.

All my thoughts are super random tonight so I apologize, I guess I have just been super annoyed with some things lately and this is just sort of one of those things.

I hope that you are all having a wonderful night, and I want to thank you all for continuing to come in and read my blog, I appreciate it more than you all will ever know! Keep liking and commenting I love seeing what you guys have to say and how you feel, so keep it coming guys!

Goodnight all! 🙂

xx Sheena xx

Leave a Reply

