Life Lessons

I don’t know everything about life.

It’s kinda a learning process and nobody knows everything, nobody is born being wise with tons of knowledge on what to do and how to live life in the “correct” way. Though we wish that were the case.

I sit back and watch some of my friends, they come to me for advice, and once and a while I will go to them for advice. But I sit and I watch, I listen, and in some cases, I’m watching them throw away their lives. In small ways and in big. It’s not easy to watch and all I want to do is yell at them! I want to tell them to pull their heads out of their ass and realize the things they are doing are ruining things they already had right in front of them!

But I don’t.

I can’t. If I do, if I try to step into every aspect of those things they will never learn. Maybe one person will listen, come to a reality point. But one out of the hundreds of people you could do that too? Maybe. For me, it’s like this; they need to figure it out themselves. They need to hit rock bottom themselves. Because for me, I can’t fix them, I can’t control what they do, or what they say and how they act. All I can do is listen, talk, give advice. If they believe what I tell them if they listen to the things I and others around them are telling them, then maybe they will come to realize the mistakes they are starting to make, or maybe things will change before something bad happens.

I’m not saying I know it all, or that I have all the answers, I’m not saying I’m perfect. What I am saying, though, is that as a friend, as someone that knows you, that watches you and pays attention, that I will always be there for you. That the things I tell you sometimes hurt but it’s a reality of life that we have to figure out and get through together.

And that means me, telling you how it is that I see it, being truthful and showing you a harsh reality of life. I’m not going to sugar coat it. Life is harsh. Nobodies life is perfect. Everyone makes mistakes. But your friends are there to help you avoid some of those mistakes, or help you through some of the mistakes you have and will make. What you have to realize is that the world is not always against you and that no matter what things will get better.

So. Saying this. I know I need to take my own advice sometimes, a lot of times I give advice but I suck at taking it. But I need you guys to know that I will always be around to talk to and give advice and such.

Feel free to comment and like:) I always try to see all likes and comments and like the comments I do receive!

So goodnight loves, sleep tight ❤

xx Sheena xx

One thought on “Life Lessons

  1. You are correct, in my opinion for (for what thats worth) about telling people the truth and not what they want to hear. It’s a disservice to yourself and them by lying to them, or not saying anything if they ask. They will listen, or they won’t. At least you did what you felt was right and helpful. You are there for them, open to listen, and honest. That’s what counts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

