Superman

You take my breath away

Sweep me off my feet

Your breath like an icy breeze on my neck

Entranced into something unstoppable

 

Your eyes look into mine telling me a story

A story I never want to stop reading

A story that I want to enter into and never leave

I want to share everything with you

Be the part of your story

The constant that doesn’t leave

Entranced into something unstoppable

 

Your hands encase mine

fingers intertwining with each other

Your strong arms holding me tighter with every hug

It’s the squeeze that makes me feel home

The smell of your shirt is one that won’t leave my senses for hours

Entranced in something unstoppable

 

My love for you is unstoppable

It’s strong like the gaze of your eyes and the hug you surround me in

It’s a story that’s never ending

A story that I want to write with you

Hands entwined into a never ending story book

We aren’t perfect but we’re happy

Entranced in something unstoppable

We will make it

Forever.

 

xx Sheena xx

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Superman

Leave a Reply

